States with Toxics in Packaging Laws

TPCH Member StatesNon-member states with legislationStates without legislation

For any questions, please contact:

Melissa Walsh Innes, TPCH Program Manager
(802) 254-8911
info@toxicsinpackaging.org

 

TPCH Member States and Their Representatives

California

Matt McCarron
Hazardous Waste Management Program
California Department of Toxic Substances Control
700 Heinz Ave
Berkeley, CA 94710
(510) 540-3828
matthew.mccarron@dtsc.ca.gov

Connecticut

Tom Metzner
Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection
Bureau of Materials Management & Compliance Assurance
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
(860) 424-3242
tom.metzner@ct.gov

Iowa

Kathleen Hennings
Dept. of Natural Resources
Wallace State Office Building
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
(515) 725-8359
kathleen.hennings@dnr.iowa.gov

Minnesota

John Gilkeson
Resource Mgmt and Assistance Division
MN Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North, 2nd Floor
St. Paul, MN 55155-4100USA
(651) 757-2391
john.gilkeson@state.mn.us

New Hampshire

Melissa Zych
Dept. of Environmental Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-6460
Melissa.zych@des.nh.gov

New Jersey

Steven Rinaldi
Bureau of Recycling and Planning
Dept. of Environmental Protection
401 East State Street
PO Box 414
Trenton, NJ 08625
(609) 633-0538
steven.rinaldi@dep.nj.gov

New York

Peter Pettit P.E.
NY State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-7253
(518) 402-8706
pmpettit@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Rhode Island

Ann Battersby
Senior Environmental Scientist
RI Department of Environmental Management
RIDEM/Office of Technical and Customer Assistance
235 Promenade St
Providence, RI 02908
(401) 222-4700 x 7284
ann.battersby@dem.ri.gov

Washington

Saskia van Bergen
Hazardous Waste & Toxics Reduction
WA Department of Ecology
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, WA  98504-7600
(360) 407-6609
Saskia.vanBergen@ecy.wa.gov

 

 

Back to Top ^

Cleaner Packaging, Cleaner World