States with Toxics in Packaging Laws

TPCH Member StatesNon-member states with legislationStates without legislation

 TPCH Member States and Their Representatives

California

Matt McCarron
Hazardous Waste Management Program
California Department of Toxic Substances Control
700 Heinz Ave
Berkeley, CA 94710
(510) 540-3828
matthew.mccarron@dtsc.ca.gov

Connecticut

Tom Metzner
Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection
Bureau of Materials Management & Compliance Assurance
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
(860) 424-3242
tom.metzner@ct.gov

Iowa

Kathleen Hennings
Dept. of Natural Resources
Wallace State Office Building
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
(515) 725-8359
kathleen.hennings@dnr.iowa.gov

Minnesota

John Gilkeson
Resource Mgmt and Assistance Division
MN Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North, 2nd Floor
St. Paul, MN 55155-4100USA
(651) 757-2391
john.gilkeson@state.mn.us

New Hampshire

Stephanie D’Agostino
Dept. of Environmental Services
Box 95
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03302
(603) 271-6398
Stephanie.DAgostino@des.nh.gov

New Jersey

Steven Rinaldi
Bureau of Recycling and Planning
Dept. of Environmental Protection
401 East State Street
PO Box 414
Trenton, NJ 08625
(609) 633-0538
steven.rinaldi@dep.nj.gov

New York

Peter Pettit P.E.
NY State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-7253
(518) 402-8706
pmpettit@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Rhode Island

Beverly Migliore
Supervising Environmental Scientist
RI Department of Environmental Management
RIDEM/Office of Technical and Customer Assistance
235 Promenade St
Providence, RI 02908
(401) 222-4700 x 7503
beverly.migliore@dem.ri.gov

Washington

Saskia van Bergen
Hazardous Waste & Toxics Reduction
WA Department of Ecology
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, WA  98504-7600
(360) 407-6609
Saskia.vanBergen@ecy.wa.gov

 

TPCH Program Manager

Melissa Walsh Innes
(802) 254-8911
info@toxicsinpackaging.org

Back to Top ^

Cleaner Packaging, Cleaner World